Future Fusion - GLD2-EN039 - Gold Rare - Limited Edition
Sell This Product
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Future Fusion' must remain on the field for the effect to activate. If it is not on the field during the 2nd Standby Phase, then you do not Special Summon the Fusion Monster. You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as 'King of the Swamp'. You must use the monsters listed on the Fusion Monster Card. You cannot activate 'Future Fusion' if you do not have a Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck and the appropriate Fusion Material Monsters in your Main Deck. Destroying the monster when 'Future Fusion' is removed from the field is an effect that cannot be chained to. If the Special Summoned Fusion Monster is removed from the field without being destroyed then 'Future Fusion' will remain on the field meaninglessly. You cannot select a Fusion Monster that has another Fusion Monster as one of its Materials, such as 'Dark Flare Knight' or 'Elemental Hero Shining Flare Wingman', for 'Future Fusion'. The Fusion Material Monsters must be sent from the Main Deck. You can chain 'Royal Oppression' to negate 'Future Fusion' when it is activated (placed face-up on the field). 'Future Fusion's' effect counts Standby Phases, not turns, so 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' would have no effect. You cannot select a Fusion Monster that can only be Special Summoned by the method written in its text, like 'Gladiator Beast Heraklinos', 'Elemental Hero Grand Neos', 'XYZ-Dragon Cannon', or 'Evil Hero Dark Gaia'. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] You cannot activate 'Future Fusion' or the effect of 'Cyber-Stein' while a Barrier Statue is in play if the only Fusion Monsters in your Extra Deck have barred Attributes. [Re: Chain Material] You cannot use 'Chain Material's' effect when resolving 'Instant Fusion' or 'Future Fusion'. [Re: Chimeratech Overdragon] If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of 'Future Fusion' while you have 'Cyber Phoenix' in Attack Position, when this card's effect sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard 'Future Fusion' is still being negated, so the 'Chimeratech Overdragon' will not be destroyed and remains on the field.
Set: Gold Series 2
Card Number: GLD2-EN039
Card Text: Send, from your Deck to the Graveyard, Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on a Fusion Monster Card, and select that 1 Fusion Monster from your Fusion Deck. Special Summon the selected Fusion Monster during your 2nd Standby Phase after this card's activation. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon.) When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When the monster is destroyed, destroy this card.
Rarity: Gold Rare
Card Type: Continuous Spell
Name: Future Fusion