CoreTCG

You're currently in buylist mode
Click here to exit

← Back to Gold Series 2
Sangan - GLD2-EN001 - Gold Rare - Limited Edition

Sangan - GLD2-EN001 - Gold Rare - Limited Edition

Sell This Product

NM-Mint, Buy qty 30
$1.00 / $1.20 ea / credit

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You must show your opponent the monster you select from your Deck for this card's effect.If you have no eligible monsters, your opponent gets to see your Deck to verify. The effect of 'Sangan' only activates when it is sent from the field to the Graveyard, not from your hand or Deck, and not if it is removed from play. If the Summon of this card is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get its effect. If you control your opponent's 'Sangan' and it is destroyed, your opponent gets the effect since it activates in his/her Graveyard. You can chain to 'Sangan''s effect. [Re: 7] If other cards are also sent to the Graveyard at the same time, like 'Sangan' or 'Black Pendant', the card controlled by the turn player is Step 1. [Re: Angel O7] If you Tribute 'Sangan' when you Tribute Summon 'Angel O7', 'Sangan's' effect does not activate. [Re: Armed Changer] If the monster equipped with this card destroys a monster like 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato', its effect will form a chain with them according to the rules of simultaneous effects (see Advanced Gameplay FAQ). [Re: Banisher of the Light] Effects that trigger when cards are sent to the Graveyard, such as 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'The Immortal of Thunder' and 'Last Will', will not activate. [Re: Bubble Crash] If 'Witch of the Black Forest' or 'Sangan' is sent to the Graveyard, their effects do activate. [Re: Cyber Blader] When the opponent has exactly 3 monsters, 'Cyber Blader''s effect only negates the effects of Spell, Trap, and Effect Monster Cards that activate or are active on the field. It will not negate the effect of 'Sangan' or 'D.D. Survivor'. [Re: Cyber Jar] If 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' was destroyed by 'Cyber Jar''s effect, Special Summon monsters first and then complete 'Sangan''s effect. [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' destroys 'Sangan' while 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Grave Protector' is active, the effect of 'Sangan' cannot activate, so it is not negated. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] When you Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Sangan' or 'Burning Algae', those cards effects are Step 1 of the chain, and 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect is Step 2. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] If your Fiend-Type monster battles with 'Relinquished' equipped with a 'Sangan' or a 'Witch of the Black Forest' and the equipped card is destroyed instead of 'Relinquished', the effect of 'Sangan', etc., will activate since it was the effect of 'Relinquished' that destroyed it. It was not destroyed as a result of battle with the Fiend-Type monster. [Re: Deck Lockdown] If 'Sangan' is sent from the field to the Graveyard while 'Deck Lockdown' is active, its effect will start a Chain but its effect will disappear when it resolves. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Gorgon's Eye] 'Gorgon's Eye' cannot negate the effect of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', or 'Sinister Serpent' because they activate in the Graveyard. If a Defense Position 'Slate Warrior' is attacked and destroyed, the effect of 'Slate Warrior' that lowers ATK and DEF is applied because it activates in the Graveyard. [Re: Ground Collapse] When resolving the effect of 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2', if you pick up more monsters than you can Special Summon, due to 'Ground Collapse', the monsters you cannot Special Summon are destroyed. If a 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' is destroyed this way, its effect does not activate. [Re: Horn of Light] If a 'Sangan' or a 'Witch of the Black Forest' equipped with 'Horn of Light' is Tributed and you activate the effect of 'Horn of Light', 'Horn of Light' goes on top of your Deck and then 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' is resolved.If 'Sangan' is destroyed (not Tributed) the effects of 'Sangan' and 'Horn of Light' are simultaneous and form a chain. [Re: Last Turn] If the turn player Special Summons 'Sangan' for 'Last Turn', and 'Sangan' is destroyed during the special Battle Phase, then its effect is resolved. If the turn player hasn't Normal Summoned a monster that turn, they can Summon the monster retrieved with 'Sangan' during their Main Phase (and attack during their standard Battle Phase). This can result in a DRAW. [Re: Lesser Fiend] Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato' would not have their effects activated, and the effect of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will not prevent them from being removed from play. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If you Tribute 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Light and Darkness Dragon', the effect of 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' form a Chain. 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will negate the activation of whichever effect is placed second on the Chain. [Re: Maju Garzett] You can't search for 'Maju Garzett' with 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato'. [Re: Malevolent Nuzzler] If a 'Sangan' or a 'Witch of the Black Forest' equipped with 'Malevolent Nuzzler' is Tributed and you activate the effect of 'Malevolent Nuzzler', 'Malevolent Nuzzler' goes on top of your Deck and then 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' is resolved.If 'Sangan' is destroyed (not Tributed) the effects of 'Sangan' and 'Malevolent Nuzzler' are simultaneous and form a chain. [Re: Mystical Knight of Jackal] 'Mystical Knight of Jackal' sends a monster to the Graveyard as a result of battle, and THEN returns it to the top of the deck, so 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest', etc., will activate their effects. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' effect is only applied while it is face-up on the field. So if you target 'Sangan' and then this card is sent to the Graveyard nothing will happen, because in the Graveyard it no longer copies 'Sangan's' effect. [Re: Nobleman of Crossout] The targeted monster, and any cards of the same name if the target was a Flip Effect Monster, are removed from play and never go to the Graveyard, so the effects of cards like 'Sangan' will not activate. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Prohibition' declares 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Bla
Passcode: 26202165
Set: Gold Series 2
ATK/DEF: 1000/600
Card Number: GLD2-EN001
Card Text: When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, select 1 monster with an ATK of 1500 or less from your Deck, show it to your opponent, and add it to your hand. Then shuffle your Deck.
Level: 3
Monster Type: Fiend
Rarity: Gold Rare
Card Type: Effect Monster
Attribute: Dark
Name: Sangan
Edition: Limited
Pendulum Scale:

Tweets by @crystalcommerce