CoreTCG

You're currently in buylist mode
Click here to exit

← Back to Starter Deck 2006
Tribute to The Doomed - YSD-EN026 - Common - 1st Edition

Tribute to The Doomed - YSD-EN026 - Common - 1st Edition

Sell This Product

NM-Mint, Buy qty 20
$0.05 / $0.06 ea / credit

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Double Spell] The player who activates 'Double Spell' pays any costs for the selected Spell Card (for 'Delinquent Duo', 'Tribute to the Doomed', etc.). [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Giant Kozaky] If 'Giant Kozaky' is destroyed while face-down, then its effect that inflicts damage is not activated. If 'Giant Kozaky' is face-up on the field and is targeted by 'Tribute to the Doomed', and you chain 'Book of Moon' so that 'Giant Kozaky' is face-down when destroyed by 'Tribute to the Doomed', there is no damage. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6, discarding for the cost of cards such as 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Cost Down', or 'Judgment of Anubis', and discarding for card effects such as 'Delinquent Duo', 'Confiscation', 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Morphing Jar' and 'Mefist the Infernal General'. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Spell Absorption] The effect of 'Spell Absorption' is applied when the Spell Card is activated. You cannot chain to this effect. The effect is applied immediately. For example, when activating 'Tribute to the Doomed' while 'Spell Absorption' is on the field: (1) pay the cost by discarding a card, (2) activate 'Tribute to the Doomed', (3) your Life Points increase for 'Spell Absorption', (4) check for chaining and resolve 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its own effect after a card that targets it resolves. If a Spell Card targets it, and the activation of that Spell Card is negated (such as with 'Magic Jammer'), then 'Spirit Reaper' is not destroyed. However, if the effect of the Spell Card was negated, such as if 'Imperial Order' is active, then 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed because the Spell Card resolves (even though its effect is negated). Even if 'Imperial Order' is already active on the field, you can activate a card such as 'Tribute to the Doomed' designating 'Spirit Reaper', and 'Spirit Reaper' will be destroyed by its own effect.
Passcode: 79759861
Set: Starter Deck 2006
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: YSD-EN026
Card Text: Discard 1 card from your hand. Select 1 monster on the field and destroy it.
Level:
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Card Type: Normal Spell
Attribute: Spell
Name: Tribute to The Doomed
Edition: 1st

Tweets by @crystalcommerce