Scapegoat - RP01-EN090 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock$499.99
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can only activate 'Scapegoat' if you have 4 or more vacant Monster Card Zones. If the effect of 'Cyber Jar' is activated during the turn you already activated 'Scapegoat' all monsters that could be Special Summoned will be sent to the Graveyard. If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' to your 'Scapegoat' you may still perform Summons that turn, but if they chain 'Imperial Order' you may not perform Summons. You may offer Sheep Tokens as Tributes for Toon Monsters, since they are Special Summoned and not Tribute Summoned. If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is chained to your 'Scapegoat' your Sheep Tokens will not be Special Summoned and you still cannot perform any Summons that turn. If you have already Summoned a monster, including a Special Summon caused by the effect of your opponent's 'Cyber Jar' you cannot activate 'Scapegoat'. You can Set a monster in the same turn you activate 'Scapegoat'. If you control 2 monsters and your opponent activates 'Change of Heart' to gain control of one and you later activate 'Scapegoat' your monster will be destroyed during the End Phase if all 5 of your Monster Card Zones are still occupied. If you activate 'Monster Reborn' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' you can chain 'Scapegoat' and 'Royal Decree' but only 'Scapegoat' will resolve since 'Scapegoat' will prevent any Special Summons, and therefore 'Monster Reborn' cannot resolve. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Black Garden] If you control 'Black Garden', when you activate 'Scapegoat' the effect of 'Black Garden' will activate after your 'Sheep Tokens' are Special Summoned, but its effect will disappear. If instead, your opponent activates 'Scapegoat', after they Special Summon their 'Sheep Tokens' the effect of 'Black Garden' activates, and when it resolves you will Special Summon the Rose Token. [Re: Chain Disappearance] The effect of 'Chain Disappearance' can remove multiple monsters that are Summoned simultaneously, for example if your opponent activates 'Scapegoat', you can respond with 'Chain Disappearance' to remove all 4 'Sheep Tokens' that were Special Summoned from the field. [Re: Cocoon Veil] You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of 'Scapegoat', etc. [Re: Conscription] If you cannot Summon because you activated 'Scapegoat' or 'Stray Lambs' that turn, you cannot activate 'Conscription'. [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated 'Scapegoat' that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Hero Counterattack] You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of 'Scapegoat', etc. [Re: Jam Breeding Machine] You cannot activate 'Scapegoat' if you have this card active on your side of the field. [Re: Jowgen the Spiritualist] While this card is on the field neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Magical Hats', 'Dedication through Light and Darkness', or any other card that Special Summons a monster. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If you cannot Special Summon a monster because of a card's effect ('Scapegoat', etc.) when 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard you will not be able to Special Summon the selected monster but you must still destroy every card that you control. [Re: Metamorphosis] You can Tribute a Monster Token (including a Sheep Token from 'Scapegoat'). [Re: Morphtronic Celfon] If you cannot Special Summon a monster (due to 'Scapegoat', etc.), you cannot activate 'Morphtronic Celfon's' Attack Position effect. If you activate 'Morphtronic Celfon's' Attack Position effect and an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning monster(s), you will still roll a die and reveal cards from the top of your Deck equal to the result, but the Level 4 or lower 'Morphtronic' monster that would be Special Summoned is destroyed instead. [Re: Ojama Trio] You cannot activate 'Ojama Trio' if 'Scapegoat' or 'The Last Warrior from Another Planet' is preventing you from Summoning. [Re: Reasoning] You cannot activate 'Reasoning' if you already activated 'Scapegoat' this turn. [Re: Sillva, Warlord of Dark World] 'Sillva, Warlord of Dark World' must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated 'Scapegoat' that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Spatial Collapse] While 'Spatial Collapse' is active and you have 1 or more cards already on your side of the field, you cannot activate 'Scapegoat' because you would have your 1 previous card + the 'Scapegoat' card + 4 monster tokens = 6. [Re: The Last Warrior from Another Planet] Neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Magical Hats', 'Monster Reborn', etc. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', 'Cyber Jar' (if Flip Summoned), or 'Call of the Haunted'. [Re: Twin-Headed Behemoth] If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' would be Special Summoned by its own effect, but your Monster Card Zones are full, or the effect of 'Scapegoat' prevents you from Summoning, it still considered that its effect was activated, and you cannot use it again in the current Duel. [Re: Vanity's Fiend] Cards like 'Scapegoat' and 'Premature Burial' cannot be activated while 'Vanity's Fiend' is on the field. [Re: Wild Fire] You cannot activate 'Wild Fire' if you are prevented from Special Summoning monsters, due to an effect like 'Scapegoat'.
Set: Retro Pack
Card Number: RP01-EN090
Card Text: If you activate this card, you cannot Normal Summon, Flip Summon or Special Summon during this turn. Special Summon 4 'Sheep Tokens' (Beast-Type/EARTH/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position to your side of the field. The 'Sheep Tokens' cannot be used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon (or Set).
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Card Type: Quick-Play Spell